Winter- My favorite season

I absolutely love winter. I love the cold weather and the rain and the snow. I love it all. I love looking out of my window in the morning with a cup of tea in my hand and watching the snow fall. I think it’s the most beautiful sight. I don’t think I will ever get tired of it.

I was born and raised in Cali. Which meant that I never got to see a lot of snow growing up. So when I decided to move somewhere else after high school that got snow, I was beyond excited. When I first moved to where I am now I prayed and prayed that we would get snow come winter time. But every winter when we got snow I would be back in California visiting family. I would be so upset. All I wanted was to see snow fall. I was beginning to give up.

Don’t get me wrong even if there was no snow winter was and still is my favorite season. But I was so upset that every time I left town it would snow. But when I would return it would all be melted. I still enjoyed the rain and the cold weather. Every morning I would open my blinds and look out at the rain falling and smile. Even though I gave up hope that it would ever snow when I’m actually home I still fall in love with winter every single day.

My dog, Abigail, loves winter just as much as I do. So every morning I take her outside and she runs like crazy through the puddles. And of course I would try to take pictures of her because she looked so darn cute. We have so much fun together when it rains, playing in puddles and making a wet mess of ourselves. But one of my favorite things to do in winter is to just make a cup of tea and watch the rain fall. It’s just so peaceful. I think my dog enjoys watching the rain too. Although she’s probably thinking “come on mom lets go play in the puddles!”.

When winter rolled around this year I expected nothing to change. I was thinking it will pour rain when I’m home but as soon as I leave it will start to snow. And it did just that. But it felt different this year. So I decided to pray, please God let it snow while I’m here! And guess what?? It did snow this year! I was so beyond excited. I woke up one morning  and it was snowing! It didn’t stick that day but I didn’t care. I was just so happy that it was snowing. But I sort of thought that that was it. That it wouldn’t snow anymore this year. But boy was I wrong. The couple weeks after the first snow fall (for me) it started snowing again! But this time it snowed a lot more. I was looking out of my window in the morning when it was falling just smiling and thanking God.

Of course I took my dog outside that day and she was loving the snow. I think she was just as happy as I was to see snow…maybe even more. She was running all over and rolling in the the snow. She was having a great time and I was just standing there in the snow smiling.

Thank you for reading this post all about my favorite season. Please leave what your favorite season/seasons are in the comments. I would love to know!

-Brooke

Author: Brooke Alexis

20 year old girl who loves animals and photography. But has a hard time putting her thoughts into words she can say out loud. So I decided to start a blog about my life journey as a Christian girl.

One thought on “Winter- My favorite season”

Leave a Reply

