Essential Oils

Hello everyone! I hope you are all having a great day so far. Today I wanted to talk about essential oils. Now I am not an expert on them, I’ve only been using them for a little over a year. But I really do enjoy them, so I thought I would share my thoughts about Essential Oils on here.

So like I just said, I’ve only been using Essential Oils for about a little more then a year. I am a huge fan of them now though. I am on my second Oil Diffuser because my first one broke. But I must say I do like this one more. I am using the InnoGear Diffuser. Before I started using Essential Oils I used to go through candles like crazy. I still love candles because they give that warm and cozy vibe. A vibe that I think an Oil Diffuser just can’t give.

I’m not going to sit here and tell you that Essential Oils have completely changed my life because they haven’t. But they have changed some areas of my life. I can honestly say since I’ve started using Lavender Essential Oil every night when I go to bed I feel like I have been sleeping a lot better. And when I use Peppermint Essential Oils for joint pain/ growing pains it really does take away the pain.

So yes some really do help with certain areas. But mostly I just enjoy the different smells.  I really enjoy candles so I thought I would give Essential Oils a try and see if they do anything for me. I don’t believe Essential Oils are miracle workers or anything close. But I do really enjoy them. Would I recommend them? Well I would say it is up to you if you want to try them and spend the money.

Here are some of my favorite Essential Oils.

  • Lavender
  • Frankincense
  • Rosemary
  • Eucalyptus
  • Peppermint

I hope you enjoyed my thoughts on Essential Oils. What are your thoughts on Essential Oils? Please leave a comment.

-Brooke

Author: Brooke Alexis

20 year old girl who loves animals and photography. But has a hard time putting her thoughts into words she can say out loud. So I decided to start a blog about my life journey as a Christian girl.

Leave a Reply

