Current Skincare routine (mostly drugstore

In todays post I am sharing my current skincare routine. I love skincare and trying out different skincare items. But so many skincare brands out there are just so expensive. So I have been trying find drugstore skincare items that I feel really work. I have oily to normal skin, oily around my nose and on my chin. So if you have dry skin these items may or may not work for you.

So lets start with my morning skincare routine. I am not a morning person so I don’t want to take more steps then I need to get ready. So when I first wake up I use the Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water to cleanse off all of the products I put on me face the night before. If I feel like I need a little more cleansing then I will use the Clean and Clear Morning Burst facial cleanser(oil free). Then after I have cleansed my face it is time for toner. Now I got a Lush gift card for Christmas so I decided to try out their one of their facial toners. The one that I’ve been using is their Tea Tree Water Toner Water. It says on the bottle that it is beneficial for anyone with oily skin. I feel like it really has been helping my oily skin. The next step is to moisturize your face. I have been loving Neutrogena naturals skincare line lately so I decided to give their day moisturizer a go. The one I’ve been using is their Multi-vitamin nourishing moisturizer. It claims to replenish essential skin nutrients plus continuous moisture nourishment throughout the day. It also says it’s a daily moisturizer fortified with vitamins B,C,E and anti-oxidant omega bionutrients for healthier, younger looking skin. It says it won’t clog pores. That is my morning skincare routine.

Now onto my night skincare routine. This is the time were I really try to take care of my skin. I am not half asleep at this time (usually), so I really like to pamper my skin. I do like to take a shower at night before bed, I feel much cleaner if I do. So before I get in the shower I take of my makeup with Simple kind to skin cleansing facial wipes. Then I get my Garnier Micellar cleansing water and get all of the makeup that the facial wipes didn’t get. Then I get in the shower, and in the shower I use Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser and I can honestly say I have seen I difference with my pores while I’ve been using this. If I feel like that isn’t enough then I will go in with the Biore Pore Unclogging Scrub. This is a recent product so I’m not sure if it has really improved my skin or not. But it does make my skin feel really clean after. So those are the products I use while I am in the shower.

Next lets talk about the products I use after I get out of the shower. First of all I use my Tea Tree Water from Lush, I use this toner morning and night. Then I go in with my Elf Illumating Eye Cream. This is a recent also a recent purchase so I can’t say if it really helps my dark circles. I let this soak in for a few minutes before I go in with my next product. Which is the Neutrogena naturals multi-vitamin nourishing night cream. It claims to replenish moisture and essential skin nutrients. I have noticed a difference in my skin while I’ve been using this product. I feel like my skin is a lot softer then it used to be.

So there it is, my current (mostly drugstore) skincare routine. Please comment some of your favorite skincare products at the moment. Even if they are high end products. I love trying new skincare brands. Also please leave a comment if you would like a update on the products that I just bought and still seeing if I like them.

-Brooke

 

 

Author: Brooke Alexis

20 year old girl who loves animals and photography. But has a hard time putting her thoughts into words she can say out loud. So I decided to start a blog about my life journey as a Christian girl.

Leave a Reply

